A bit about me!

So, I’ve decided to start a blog discussing everything that I love and care about so I thought a good place to start would be telling you a little bit about me and my life!

My name is Hannah Sparkes. I am 28 years old; I am a marketing manager of a Barristers Chambers in central London, and my passions are travel, my friends, family & partner, food, fashion, animals, happiness and love!

I am a very positive person, I got a tattoo when I was 18 that says, “sprinkles of happiness” and I still like to think that it sums me up. It was something Ed Sheeran said on the Jonathan Ross show, and I loved it.

I grew up in a council flat with my mum, she is a single parent and has been the best mother and father I could have asked for. She works in a supermarket and has always worked so hard to give me everything she possibly could. I adore my entire family, we are a small and close family, my grandparents are so precious, and I cherish every second with them. I have small group of best friends and they really are the best. We’ve all grown up together and are now seeing each other start the next chapters of our lives … real adulthood (despite we were technically adults 10 years ago!) I have recently moved in with my lovely partner, and am getting used to living with a man (and learning how to use the washing machine!) … very different to the girly household I am used to!

I did really well in my GCSE’s and not so well in my A Levels don’t get me wrong they weren’t awful but, my interest in education dropped off. I always wanted to be a dancer and growing up dancing was my biggest interest. I started working part time at 15 which funded my driving lessons and first holidays. IT gave me my first taste of the travel bug! When I left college, I worked selling Sky door to door and then in Selfridges temporarily before securing my first role as a receptionist in a Barristers Chambers. By then, I was 18 and fully introduced to the city working life! I have developed my career working in various Chambers, as a Marketing Manager, with a lot of hard work and dedication, I am really proud of what I have achieved.

In 2015 I spent the year backpacking around the world, and in 2017 I returned to India to live at Our Home Community orphanage for 6 months, a place very close to my heart. First visiting in 2015 I fell in love with all the children, and since it’s been a struggle to keep me away. I go every year for at least 2 weeks, they are my extended family.

Where am I now? I’ve been in my current position for 8 months and love it. I am enjoying my new journey having moved out from home and thinking about what the future holds. I go on holiday as much as I can, travelling is a part of me! I love weekends away, eating out, taking photos, socialising and keeping very busy. My friends and family can never believe how busy my “paper diary” is, and I am rubbish at texting back!

I absolutely love life and like to live every day as though it is my last. So there’s a bit about me! Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog, and I hope you enjoy reading it!

One thought on “A bit about me!

  1. Fabulous.. your an inspiring girl..with the most amazing zest for life.. couldn’t be prouder ✌️🌈

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: